Declaration of Election Result

Published on Saturday, 16 October 2021 at 8:26:27 PM

As the Returning Officer appointed for this election under the Local Government Act 1995, I publicly declare the result of the election held today for the Shire of Upper Gascoyne for the three vacancies of councillor.

The names of the candidates are:

  • McKeough, Alys
  • Bremer, Krystie
  • Walker, Blanche
  • Baston, Martin
  • McTaggart, Hamish

The election was declared under the Local Government Act 1995.

The votes received by each of the candidates are:

Therefore, I declare Hamish McTaggart, Leane Alys McKeough and Blanche Maree Walker elected to the office of councillor for the Shire of Upper Gascoyne, with the term of office expiring in four years on 18 October 2025.  

I would like to thank the Shire of Upper Gascoyne and their staff for their assistance in conducting the election. 

I congratulate the successful candidates, and thank the other candidates who nominated for their participation.

Ainsley Hardie

Returning Officer

Upper Gascoyne

Back to All News